Awards Banquet 2017

After the show, join your fellow divers and shipwreck enthusiasts to socialize and honor our 2017 GLSPS Award Program winners.

Our congratulations to this year’s award recipients!

* Tom Benson will be awarded the Dive Community Contribution Award
* Tim Pranke will be awarded the GLSPS Appreciation Award
* Fred Stonehouse will be awarded the C. Patrick Labadie Special Acknowledgement Award

Banquet Info

The dinner will be held from 7:30 PM – 9:30 PM with cocktails and reception starting at 7:00 PM.

Guest Speaker

National Marine Sanctuaries in the Great Lakes: A Diver and Citizen Science Perspective

russgreenbioRuss Green

NOAA Maritime Archaeologist

Designated in 2000, the Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary has some of the best shipwreck diving in the Great Lakes- and the world. Russ will highlight the amazing shipwreck diving in the sanctuary and the many opportunities for citizen science and collaborations with divers. Russ will also talk about NOAA and the State of Wisconsin’s current effort to designate a national marine sanctuary in Lake Michigan.
It promises to be an evening filled with excitement, laughter, and great stories.


Tickets for the banquet must be purchased in advance and are available online at our tickets page.

Limited seating is available, select your entree and get your tickets while they last.